Mobility scheme expanded
by Diarmaid Mac a Bhaird

A new phase of the mobility scheme for civil service clerical officers (COs) and executive officers (EOs) is now open for applications. Phase 1B of the scheme covers Dublin (Zone 46).


Fórsa’s Head of Civil Service Derek Mullen welcomed the launch of phase 1B of the mobility scheme.


The window for applications opened on Friday 14th June, and all applications made between then and Thursday 4th July will be considered as ‘day 1’ applications, which means they will all be dated 14th June.


It was also confirmed that applications made after the 4th July will be dated as received. Applicants are restricted to a maximum of five organisation choices within Zone 46. And, apart from a small number of exceptions, staff moving to/within the zone will be based in the core location area (within a four kilometre radius of the GPO).


Day 1 period applicants will also see their waitlist position change regularly during the window, and applications to the mobility scheme to/within Zone 46 made during phase 1A will retain their date of application.


Derek added that after this phase the union will now focus on mobility for HEO’s and AO’s.


For more details see HERE.

LikeLike (0) | Facebook Twitter