Revenue round-up
by Tom Morrin

Fórsa’s Revenue Group Committee has established a sub-group to deal with the staff implications of Brexit. The group is made up of Rhona McEleney, national executive member, Hannah Duffy, Diversity and Youth Committee member, and Ronan Gill, Chairperson of the Dublin No.2 sub-committee.
Following on from the chairman’s recent email, the Revenue staff panel has agreed with the official side that the subject of restructuring and realignment will be a fixed item on the agenda at every departmental council meeting.
Meanwhile, the higher scales for the second half of 2017 have been published. They see 17 EOs, 14 AO’, and 16 HEOs awarded with higher scales by way of criteria or senior suitability.
And, since the last update, Michael Gladney has been appointed revenue commissioner. He succeeds Liam Irwin, with Joe Howley soon to take up the role as the collector general. We extend our best wishes to both and hope that our dealings with them will be beneficial to all.


LikeLike (1) | Facebook Twitter